Enlightenment

16 Aug

orig. published 5/30/11

I’d
like to pose this question to everyone out there but especially the guys
online.

Last
night I posted an online dating ad on craigslist.  Now, granted, I realize that
its craigslist but you never know.  I didn’t really think that I would find
anyone serious online but I figured a date or two couldn’t hurt.  I started my
ad with the following line,

“I am a beautiful, sweet, caring, passionate,
opinionated 31 year old woman”

Now, I have
been on craigslist before so I am not new to this game and I got several
responses, most of them nice.  But there were two guys who went out of their way
to be an ass.  I’ll quote:

“I don’t think your beautiful at
all…. take that word out”

“YOUR WEAKNESS IS PIES CAKES &
TWINKIES YOU’LL EAT AND
FUCK ANYTHING THAT SAY YES.  YEAH I’M A
DICK BUT
I AM NOT WRING AM I ?”

Now, everyone is a
entitled to an opinion and I can’t blame someone for feeling the way that they
do, hell, there are guys online that I see and think ‘you are not attractive’
but I never feel the need to respond to them and say as
such.

So, here is my question, why go to the trouble?  Why
respond and tell someone that they you don’t think they are beautiful, why take
the time to attempt to degrade someone?  What do you get out of it?  Its not
going to get all the fat girls off of the face of the earth and certainly not
off of the dating sites so why do it?

**Oh…btw, I didn’t misspell wrong, that was a copy and
paste from the actual email, hey, I didn’t say they were smart assholes,
lol**

Leave a Reply

