Love Me at My Best/Love Me at My Worst

16 Aug

orig. published 5/29/11

I’m never going to be that girl…..

You know the one, perfect hair, perfect clothes, perfect make up.  I’m just
not that kind of girl.

I’m never going to be the kind of girl that is obsessed with how she looks.
I own make-up, I wear make-up but I don’t live in make-up.  I know who I am and
its not a spokes model for Cover Girl cosmetics.

I’m never going to be the girl that is the life of the party.  I’m never
going to stand out in a crowd and the truth is, I don’t want to.  I don’t need
to be loud and flashy, its not my style, if Paris Hilton is who you want then
its time to move on.

Sometimes I forget who I am, I forget that I am…..

special…

smart….

beautiful….

loving….

caring…

amazing…..

Sometimes I forget that my value….but never for long.

I don’t need to be flashy and loud, I don’t need to stand out for the wrong
reasons because I stand out for all the right reasons.

I am deep, there is no need for me to be superficial and only concerned with
what others think.

Sometimes I am impatient, sometimes I am moody and sometimes I just need to
be held.

But in the end, I always remember just who I am, and when I do, I stand up
tall and hold my head up high.

Leave a Reply

