The Light Gets Farther Away and I Don’t Know How To Stop It

4 Oct

This was written after a particularly bad night of my depression.  There is no worry of harm, just meant as a way of expressing my feelings and maybe allowing someone else who is suffering with depression to know they are not alone.


Once again the darkness surrounds me, grips me with the strength of a vampire, so strong that I can almost feel the trickles of blood begin where it is digging in.

I gasp in pain and fear.  I know what I am capable of.

I struggle to breath as the as the acid begins to corrode away my shell, the barrier between me and the perception.

All around me is the horrific, evil laughter, taunting me.  In my ear the voice whispers, “come”

But I don’t want to go.  I don’t know how to stop and I don’t want to go.

The light gets farther away and I don’t know how to stop it.

I don’t know how to stop it

Leave a Reply

